Ankit Khushu


PDF Print E-mail

Kachwaha & Partners is pleased to announce the results of the 3rd Arb Excel Essay Writing Competition as follows:

1st Prize:

Ms. Tanya Choudhary
NALSAR University of Law, Hyderabad
Title: "Arbitrability of Competition Law Disputes in India: Where are
we now and where do we go from here?"
Rs. 1 lakh

2nd Prize:

Mr. Divyanshu Agrawal
National Law School of India University, Bangalore
Title: "The validity, use and abuse of anti-arbitration injunctions
in India"
Rs. 75,000

3rd Prize:

Ms. Arunima Kedia
National Law School of India University, Bangalore
Title: "A Critical Analysis in the Context of the Indian Competition and
Arbitration Law Regimes"
Rs. 50,000

Honourable Mentions:

Mr. Arshiya Sharda
NALSAR University of Law, Hyderabad
Title: "Binding Non-Signatory States to Commercial Arbitration:
Treading an uncertain path"

Mr. Rohan V. Tigadi
National Law University, Jodhpur
Title: "Indian Premier League and XIX Commonwealth Games
take Arbitrability of fraud in India by storm"

Ms. Shruti Raina
Symbiosis Law School, Pune
Title: "The inefficacious Arbitral Interim Measures under Section 17 of
the Indian Arbitration Act: Examining their prospective enforceability
as 'Interim Awards' while making a case for contempt"

Rs. 10,000
[In alphabetical order
Winners shall also be
entitled to a book prize]

Book Prize:

Ms Anu Shrivastava
Gujarat National Law University, Gandhinagar
Title: "Unilateral Clauses in Arbitration: Validity and Enforcement"

Mr. Gourav Mohanty
Symbiosis Law School, Pune
Title: "Captive Arbitration: Assessing the Threat of Repeat
Appointments to the Neutrality of Arbitral Process"

Ms. Radhika Gupta
ILS Law College, Pune
Title: "The 'Friendly' Dispute Resolution: Enforcement of multi-tiered
Dispute Resolution clauses"

Ms. Sanika Gokhale
West Bengal National University of Juridical Sciences, Kolkata
Title: "Mediation-Arbitration: A critical analysis of a hybrid alternate
dispute resolution mechanism."

Congratulations to all the winners!

Book Prize
(alphabetical order)